Help Center

Viewing Users, Groups and Roles

An administrative view is available that provides System Administrators with an overview of users/groups and the roles that they have been assigned to. This view can be accessed from the Security page of the Web Application - Administration tool, by clicking the User Groups and Roles button in the Security Users/Groups section.

This button will open the 'User Groups and Roles' page where a list of each User/Group is shown along with each role that has been assigned.

Clicking on a role name will open the relevant edit page where users/groups can be deleted or added, as required.

The 'User Groups and Roles' page does not show which users are contained within a particular group. For example, if a user ‘UserA’ belongs to ‘Group1’ then the page will simply show two lines, one for ‘UserA’ and another for ‘Group1’.
Provide feedback on this article