Help Center

Role Based Security Safeguards

Several safeguards have been incorporated into the Prognosis Security feature to ensure that users are not inadvertently locked-out of the system.

For Single Role Users:

1.    The logged-on user is not permitted to remove Administration rights from the role that they belong to. This can only be done by another user who belongs to a role that has Administration rights.

2.    Deleting the user name of the logged-on user from the current role is not permitted.

3.    Deleting the last user or group from the role that the logged-on user belongs to is not permitted.

4.    Deleting the role that the logged-on user belongs to is not permitted.

For Multiple Role Users:

1.    The logged-on user is not permitted to remove the last Administration rights role from all the roles that they belong to. The last role can only be removed by another user who belongs to a different role that has Administration rights.

2.    Deleting the user name of the logged-on user from any role is permitted as long as it follows the first rule.

3.    Deleting the last user or group from the role that the logged-on user belongs to is permitted as long as it follows the first rule.

4.    Deleting the role that the logged-on user belongs to is permitted as long as it follows the first rule.


Changing the role of the currently logged-on user only becomes effective after the users logs out and then logs in again.
Provide feedback on this article