Help Center

Deleting a Security Role

Deleting a User/Group from a Role

A User or Group can be removed from a Security Role by opening the Security page and then clicking the Edit button adjacent to the applicable Role name. This will open the Role Configuration page where the user or group can be removed by clicking the Remove button adjacent to the required name. After the Remove button has been selected, a confirmation message will be displayed, click the Remove User or Group button to proceed or click the Cancel button to abort the removal.

Deleting a Security Role

A Security Role can be removed by opening the Security page and then clicking the Delete button that is adjacent to the required Role name. After the Delete button has been selected, a confirmation message will be displayed, click the Remove Role button to proceed or click the Cancel button to abort the removal.

The 'Public' group cannot be deleted.
Provide feedback on this article