The ability to stop the Prognosis service can be restricted by using either the Security dialog box of the Windows Client or the SECURITY Configuration.
On the Windows Client, a checkbox is available on the Security dialog box. When this box is checked, all users will be able to stop the Prognosis Service from within the Windows Client.
Using the SECURITY Configuration, the following syntax will allow any user from the local node to shutdown Prognosis.
The SECURITY Configuration can be adjusted as required to restrict access to individual users.
In all environments, the following approach is recommended:
Restrict access to shut down Prognosis to only those administrative users who are permitted to undertake the operation.