Stopping a Configuration

A Configuration can be stopped through either the Windows Client or Web Application - Administration tool. The following procedures show how this is done.

Web Application

A Configuration can be stopped on an individual node from the Administration tool of the Web Application. To do this use the following steps.

Open and login to the Web Application - Administration tool - Home page.

Select the required server by highlighting the server name in the Managed Server panel (2nd from left).

In the main panel scroll down to the 'Static Configurations' section.

Locate the required Configuration name. If the Configuration is currently running this will be indicated by a green icon.

Click on the Configuration name, which will open the 'Update' page.

Click the Stop button at the bottom of the page. Once the Configuration has stopped a red icon will be shown in the main panel.

Windows Client

Using the Windows Client, there are two methods available to stop a Configuration running, these are:

Stopping on all configured nodes

In the Document Navigator, right-click on the required Configuration document.

Select Stop from the menu.

This will stop the Configuration running on all nodes configured in the 'Nodes to Run On' tab of the Configuration properties dialog box.

Stopping on a selected node

From the Nodes Navigator select a node where the Configuration is running.

Expand the Configurations list.

Right-click on the required Configuration document.

Select Stop from the menu.

This will stop the Configuration running only on the selected node. If the Configuration is running on other nodes, these will not be affected by this procedure.

It is not recommended that the PROGNOSIS Configuration be stopped. If this is stopped it will delete any user-defined collector configurations making it impossible to get data from collectors that have been defined with the Application Development Interface. In addition, the default values will be used.
Provide feedback on this article